organizational Structure - NARC

The Centre is headed by a Director General who is helped by NARC Management Committee (NMC) in deciding major policy issues. The research is planned through Technical Working Groups (TWGs) at the institutes’ level and approved by Research Management Committee (RMC). The research activities are organized into fourteen institutes group under seven sectors:

  • Agricultural Biotechnology
  • Agricultural Communication
  • Animal Sciences
  • Crop Sciences
  • Farm Mechanization
  • Natural Resources
  • Social Sciences