The overall decision making body of PARC is its Board of Governors (BOG), responsible for the control, direction, and superintendence of the affairs of PARC. The Board is assisted in its operation by a number of Committees. The Federal Minister for National Food Security & Research is the President of the Board:


Official Members

  1.    Federal Minister for National Food Security & Research                                                                                   President
  2.    Secretary, Ministry of National Food Security & Research                                                                                 Member
  3.    Chaiman, Pakistan Agricultural Research Council                                                                                             Member
  4.    Secretary, Ministry of Finance, GoP or Representative (not below the rank of Additional Secretary)                Member
  5.    Member (Food Security & climate Change), Planning Commission, GoP                                                          Member


Whole Time Members of PARC

  1.    Member (Plant Sciences)                                                                                                                                    Member
  2.    Member (Natural Resources)                                                                                                                              Member
  3.    Member (Animal Sciences)                                                                                                                                 Member
  4.    Member (Social Sciences)                                                                                                                                  Member
  5.    Member (Finance)                                                                                                                                               Member


Non - Official Members

  1.    Prof Dr. Khalid Mehmood Khan, SI, President, Pakistan Academy of Science, Islamabad                               Member
  2.    Mr. Muhammad Yousaf, Progressive Farmer, Quetta, Balochistan                                                                    Member  
  3.    Mr. Arif Niaz, Progressive Farmer, Taluka Sakrand, District Shaheed Benazirabad, Sindh                               Member
  4.    Mr. Ayaz Khan, Progressive Grower, Havillian, District Abbottabad, Kyber Pakhtunkhwa                                 Member
  5.    Mr. Shafiullah, Ex-DG, Mountain Agriculture Research Center (MARC), Diamer, Gilgit                                    Member