Google Translate Widget by Infofru

Author Site Reviewresults


Dr. Norman E. Borlaug Award

Each year, on the occasion of World Food Day, being celebrated on 16th October the Ministry of National Food Security & Research (MNFSR) formerly Ministry of Food, Agriculture & Livestock (MINFAL) confer Dr. Norman E. Borlaug Award to a scientist for his/her outstanding contribution in the field of agriculture. Nominations are requested from all the major agricultural research and academic institutions of Pakistan possessing the followings:


  • High quality research publications (papers in refereed journals, books, book chapters, etc.)
  • Innovative research findings (i.e., technologies and knowledge) which are useful to farmers, academicians, policy makers, etc.

Committee of experts evaluates the nominated scientists and selects one of them who is awarded Dr. Norman E. Borlaug Award along with the cash prize. 


Dr. Manzur Ahmad Bajwa, Director-General, Ayub Agricultural Research
Institute, Faisalabad
Dr. Abdul Majid, DG, Rice Research Institute, Kala Shah Kaku (1985)
Dr. I.M. Bhatti, Director, Rice Research Institute, Dokri, Sindh (1985)
Dr. Ahmad Saleem Akhtar, G.M Research & Devleopment, 
Tara Crop Sciences
Dr. Azra Quraishi, Cheif Scientific Officer, NARC (1997)
Dr. Abdul Rashid, Chief Scientifc Officer, NARC (2005)
Dr. Iftikhar Ahmad, Chairman, Pakistan Agricultural Research Council (2006)
Dr. Muhammad Ahsanul Haq, Director NIAB, Crop Productionn (2007)
Mr. Niaz Ahmad Chaudhry, Director Citrus Research Station, Sargodha (2008)


PARC Toll Free
Help Desk (9:00am to 5:00pm)


Follow Us on

TwitterRSS Feed